Teaching Staff

Mrs. Ita Walsh                         Administrative Principal

Mrs. Maura Gunn                     Deputy Principal

Ms. Gráinne Lyons                   Assistant Teacher

Ms. Dana Hayes                       Assistant Principal 

Ms. Catriona Comerford           Assistant Principal

Ms. Fiona Mulcare                    Assistant Teacher

Mr. Kieran Dineen                    Assistant Principal 

Ms. Audrey Costelloe               Assistant Teacher (currently on job share with Ms Sinead Tully)

Ms. Krystal Stack                     Assistant Teacher 

Ms. Noirin Hitchen                   Assistant Teacher

Ms. Marjorie O’Connor             Assistant Teacher

Mr. Seán Dee                           Assistant Teacher

Mr. Daniel Hayes                      Assistant Teacher

Ms Laura Foley                        Assistant Teacher

Ms Sinead Tully                        Assistant Teacher (currently on job share with Ms Audrey Costelloe)

Ms. Tara O’Carroll is also a shared SET member in our school.


Special Needs Assistants

Mrs. Ann Kissane                                          

Mrs. Marian Holly                       

Ms. Helen O’Connell                   

Ms. Janna Burns                          

Ms. Alison Moran Lanigan  

Mr. Stephen Goggin                   

Ms. Bernie Ferriter                     

Mr. Paul Moloney                      

Mrs. Stephanie Blake  (currently on job share with Mrs Margaret Buckley)              

Ms. Caroline Scanlon                


Ms. Catherine Ellis                     Administrative Secretary (Part Time)

Ms. Jane O'Sullivan                    Administrative Secretary (Part-Time)

Mr. Podge Rowan                        House Keeping

Ms. Shannon Kearney                 House Keeping


Board of Management 2020-2023

Mrs. Joan Murphy, Chairperson

Mr. Seán Costelloe Treasurer/ Bishop's Nominee

Mrs. Ita Walsh, Principal/Secretary

Ms. Carmel Guiney, Local Representative 

Mr. Tom Allen, Local Representative

Mr. Niall O’Connor, Parents Representative

Mrs. Mairead McMahon, Parents Representative

Mrs. Maura Sugrue, Teachers’ Representative

Agreed Report December 2023

Agreed Report October 2023

Agreed Report June 2023

Agreed Report March 2023

Agreed Report February 2024


Parents Association 2023/24

Elected Chairperson:      Jenna Fitzgerald

Deputy Chairperson:       Rebecca Gleeson

Secretary:                      Joanne Stack                

Assistant Secretary:        Ellie Hellard        

Treasurers:                     Kerry Moran

                                     Niamh Gilbert

PRO:                              Billy Jo O'Connor